The Innocents Abroad - Mark Twain (Samuel Clemens)

The Innocents Abroad

By Mark Twain (Samuel Clemens)

  • Release Date: 2006-08-16
  • Genre: Specialty Travel
Score: 4.5
From 14 Ratings


The Innocents Abroad, or The New Pilgrims Progress is a travel book by American author Mark Twain published in 1869 which humorously chronicles what Twain called his "Great Pleasure Excursion" on board the chartered vessel Quaker City (formerly USS Quaker City) through Europe and the Holy Land with a group of American travelers in 1867. It was the best selling of Twain's works during his lifetime and one of the best selling travel books of all time.